MIT Eagle logo

Board Meetings

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statues A. R. S. 38-431/02, notice is hereby given to the general public that the board of directors will hold their board meetings open to the public as specified below. The board reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda, with the exception of public hearings.

Pursuant to A. R. S. 38-431.01, the board may vote to go into executive session, which will not be open to the public.

One or more members of the board may participate in the meeting by telephonic and or electronic communications.

Persons with a disability may request a reasonable accommodation such as wheelchair access, or persons needing translations should contact the MIT headmaster at (602) 272.0006. Please make requests as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

The MIT board meeting notices are posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting on a front lobby window of the school located at 3900 S. 55th Avenue and on this website. The MIT board meetings are held on a monthly basis in the MIT Conference Room located at 3900 S 55th Avenue, Phoenix, Arizona, 85043.

Regular board meetings are on the last Friday of each month at noon (Arizona time.)

2023–2024 Board Meetings

July 14, 2023 - Special Board Meeting
August 25, 2023 - Regular Board Meeting
September 29, 2023 - Regular Board Meeting – Cancelled for October 6, 2023, Special Board Meeting
October 6, 2023 - Special Board Meeting
October 27, 2023 - Regular Board Meeting - Cancelled for October 6, 2023 Special Board Meeting
November 17, 2023 - Special Board Meeting
December 22, 2023 - Special Board Meeting
January 26, 2024 - Regular Board Meeting
February 23, 2024 - Regular Board Meeting
March 29, 2024 - Regular Board Meeting
April 26, 2024 - Regular Board Meeting
May 10, 2024 - Special Board Meeting
June 28, 2024 - Regular Board Meeting

Special Board Meetings

We hold special board meetings as needed throughout the school year. We will post notices and agendas on the window of the school and on this website.

Board of Directors

Mr. Anthony Calderon

Mr. David Burrows
Vice President

Mr. Anthony Arano

Mr. Alastair Malcolm
Send Email

Dr. Farid Zehtab
Send Email